exhaustion

Twelve days after my record breaking trip to Connecticut, I returned home today.  Another transition in my aging father’s life took place this past week and I am exhausted on all levels.  I had little energy left for conscious “art” to happen in my life, especially over the last couple of days.  But as I was nearing my house, I saw two little boys standing together near the road, intently concentrating on something that one of them was holding.  The first boy was wearing a fluffy winter hat and the other boy was wearing the 2013 version of a Davy Crockett raccoon hat complete with the tail.  It made me smile.

Another picture to add to my personal image library.

2 thoughts on “exhaustion

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

