Very old hoof print?

Image

I went to West Virginia this weekend to stay in a friend’s cabin in the mountains.  We walked their property and found a huge boulder which begged us to climb it and set a spell.  As I was getting down, I noticed this indentation.  I am guessing it is a petrified hoof print in the rock.  I don’t know how else to explain it.  There was another round indentation fairly close to it, without the detail of this one.  In any case, I think it’s pretty cool.  I have named it Hoof Rock.

Image

One thought on “Very old hoof print?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

