Where did she go?

I’m here, really I am.  My computer time has been taken up recently with designing my new website.  When I started it I thought it was a simple case of click, drag and press a button.  Not so much.  I’ve been downloading, designing, discarding, muddling through and generally going through the same creative contortions that I go through when I am designing a sculpture.  It even caused me to get out of bed at 12:30 a.m. and try just one more thing before I fell asleep.  One of my problems is that I constantly want computer programs to do more than they do.  I am always envisioning something that’s just beyond their scope and I’m not computer savvy enough to find the back door or the plug-in that will accomplish it.  It is the curse of the artist.

So what’s the point, you ask?  Well, I am actually creating this post because I am doing some research. I want to know how I get the pictures to do what they do on this blog in the hopes of recreating it on my website. You guys are essentially my guinea pigs.  In addition, you get the thrill of having a sneak preview of some of the pictures that will be on the site.  It’s a win-win situation.  So, sit back, relax and enjoy the pictures!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Where did she go?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

