Popcorn

Okay, now that I have finished my website I can get back to enjoying this blog in the way that I want it to be enjoyed…namely finding art in my daily life.  I actually took this picture a few days ago.  It’s not a great picture but I had both dogs on their leashes and the mail in one hand. In the other hand, I was dragging the trash can back to the house.  I had to let go of the trash can and pull out my iPhone to take this picture but it was worth it.  Did you ever string popcorn and rope it around your Christmas tree?  This is what the ice crystals on the cobwebs looked like to me.  It was pretty magical!

Ice crystals on the bushes
Ice crystals on the bushes

9 thoughts on “Popcorn

  1. Wow! Isn’t Mother Nature SPECTACULAR! Don’t you feel blessed when you see something like this? Blessed that it’s put there for you to see and blessed that you have an artist’s eye to see it with!

  2. Magical and I also laughed about the mail, trash can and dogs and trying to take the photo. Gave me little images of myself in a similar pickle but usually without the camera!

    1. Usually the dogs are pretty well behaved but they absolutely HAD to go in two different directions (both away from me) at the time I was trying to take the pictures. Sigh.

  3. Oh, just watched a programme we have here called Artsville, featuring New Zealand artists; a painter and a sculptor featured today. Wonderful. Made me think that someone could make something similar about you.

        1. According to someone in the know, I have to wait until they contact me…but evidently I am on the short list so I need to find a little patience. (Do they sell that in NZ?)

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

