Colors!

I have returned from the tropics and I have lots of pictures to share.  Since I was there for a week I thought I would post something each day for the next week about the island of Bonaire. Today’s post is about color.  Bonaire is actually a very arid island, not much sand, the palm trees are imported and they use cactus as fences. The natural color comes from the ocean (I’m saving that for another post) and the flowers. In addition, the residents of the island enjoy painting their buildings bright, happy, easter egg colors.  They use these same colors on their signs.  It was difficult to come back to the gray of late winter/early spring…but I was encouraged to see the crocuses up, it won’t be long now before we see color again here at home.

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Colors!

  1. You gotta know you caught my attention when you named this posting “Colors”. It looks gorgeous there. Don’t worry, now that the crocuses are up it won’t be long before all the others follow and it will be a vibrant display of Spring colors in MD.

    1. Gallivanta…hanks for sending me the link…it was fascinating. And the Orb Weaver silk is really strong, I can see how it could be used to make the garment. But I couldn’t help being sad for the millions of spiders that had their silk pulled from them. I thought of you as well in Bonaire, the other color that I saw was from an occasional butterfly. I couldn’t tell what kind it was, we’ll have to llok up what butterflies they have there!

  2. Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if
    blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get
    guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

