here

I have so much to do, so many places to be and yet…I am here.  It’s the first day of spring, window and doors are open to let in the spring air (ah-CHOO) and let out the old musty winter air. My wise sister told me to enjoy, take the afternoon to look at what’s around me, to breathe in the warmth and just…BE.

So I took my camera and a good book outside.  I walked around my barn and took pictures of, well, whatever.  Nothing momentous, nothing flashy, just a barn and it’s environs on a soft spring day. When that was done, I plunked down in a chair positioned to enjoy the view of my backyard and read a book, listening to the birds finding a mate and the goats next door wanting their food.  Max the cat came by demanding some attention, and of course Lucy waited, not so patiently, for the ball to be thrown. (“Again, mom!”)

Here are some of the photos I took on my stroll.

 

Blue car wash sponge
Blue car wash sponge
brown car wash sponge
brown car wash sponge
praying mantises (manti?)
praying mantises (manti?)
log
log
infinity sign
infinity sign
hand hole in barn door
hand hole in barn door
parged and cracked
parged and cracked
raccoon skull
raccoon skull

3 thoughts on “here

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

