sandpaper days

I have to admit that the last couple of days have been a struggle, I don’t know why but there it is.  I call them sandpaper days…the kind of days where everything just grates on your nerves and seems much harder than it should be.  The kind of days where you find that you forgot to put the lovely meat spaghetti sauce that you spent hours making back into the refrigerator the night before.  The kind of days where you fight with Network Solutions to access your e-mail and can’t seem to remember any of your passwords and where the hell IS that little slip of paper that you wrote it down on?  The kind of days where you really try to get up in the morning and be adventurous only to find yourself back in bed until lunchtime.

No, don’t feel sorry for me, it is part of the grand design of my life and is only a passing blip (I hope).  But in the spirit of this blog, I thought I would show some pictures that I have been working on that best describe how I feel.  Perhaps you will be able to relate to them.  I’m not totally happy with the focusing and placement but then again, I’m not happy with much of anything…

what do I do???
what do I do???
struggle
struggle
struggle from above
struggle from above
three
three

I should tell you that I found these figures in a box of soldiers, etc. before the estate sale at my dad’s house.  Most of them were probably my brother’s.  I’ve been wanting some soldiers or Indians to play with in my photography for a while so they have come in handy.

10 thoughts on “sandpaper days

  1. Oh those are days I can relate too…like chaffe of the brain! rubs and rubs until you get a red sore rash and can’t walk!! thank god they tend to go….well eventually 🙂 Fozziemum

  2. Yup, those are my soldiers alright. Never did understand why they made so many of those seated soldiers, though. They came with a jeep, as I recall, but I mean they didn’t do anything active. They just sat there with their hands on their knees.

    1. I would have taken many more of them but the estate sale people wanted them for their grandchildren. I just picked out the interesting ones. Didn’t see the jeep.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

