this and that

While I loved being with all of our friends in Key West, I did take some quiet time for myself. Being an introvert always requires a juggling act with being social and being by myself. Fortunately, my camera is a really good excuse to take off by myself. Key West is a wonderful place to poke around and get some good pictures. The downtown area is designated as an Historical Area. The feeling stays the same, but the quirky residents find ways around the strictures to expand or decorate in order to feel unique. Because the island is so small, it doesn’t take long to change views. From pier to neighborhood is about two blocks. My pictures came from different days, on the water, next to the water, in my bedroom, walking through a neighborhood…some of them were taken with my Lumix and some were done with my iPhone…

P.S. If you want a sneak peek at my ribbon piece after it was painted, click here!

sunlight
sunlight
lined up
lined up
complementary colors
complementary colors
working
working
a little bit of color
a little bit of color
chained up
chained up
white blocks
white blocks
bob bob bobbing along
bob bob bobbing along
not going anywhere
not going anywhere

2 thoughts on “this and that

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

