Ribbon Piece: in situ

This has been a banner week for finishing pieces at Virginia Sperry Studio. The first section of the ribbon is back from the painter’s and I have placed it in the field. Max went to visit it but was not very impressed. I had to be careful not to fall down the ground hog hole or step on the deer poop while I was placing it. Needless to say, I’m thrilled and can’t wait to finish the other three parts. For more pix, slide on over to Studio Chatter!

If you are confused about what this project will look like, check out this post, it will explain everything.

 

I will take more pictures when the clouds part…I think it will really pop then.

Max and the ribbon
Max and the ribbon

3 thoughts on “Ribbon Piece: in situ

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

