more experimentation

I am finally understanding aperture and how it works on my camera. So I played with it today when I took pictures of some peppers that have been lying around. I should have composted them (or cooked them) weeks ago, but actually I’ve been enjoying their colors and textures as they over-mature.

The bell pepper became orange and wrinkly with what looks like an eye on the side.

bell pepper peppers

 

The banana pepper turned orange and dark red and wrinkly. The tip of one is giving a reasonable impression of a rattlesnake tail.

peppers peppers

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “more experimentation

  1. The beauty of dying vegetables, that made me laugh! But you’re right, there’s something quite beautiful about them and their decomposition – the texture is fascinating. I love how you change the way we view the things around us!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

