more dying vegetables

I am notorious for keeping stuff lying around long after it has started to decay. (Case in point, my previous post.) Today’s object was a pumpkin that sat out on our porch for halloween. I noticed it was starting to decay and since we were winterizing and cleaning up the outdoors, I thought I would take it to the compost bin before it totally melted all over the porch. I put it upside down in a basket that I was using to transport stuff and lo and behold, I was mesmerized by the bottom…quick! Get out the iPhone! Snap! Silly me. I may be a bit odd, but don’t you think this is really cool??? It almost reminds me of pictures I’ve seen from outer space. And yes, that is dog hair you see on the top right corner, no picture taken around my house is complete without dog hair.

past its prime
past its prime or is it a new pumpkin planet?

2 thoughts on “more dying vegetables

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

