shadows and cats

Today is a day of pictures, I don’t have much to say about them except that I love taking pictures of cats and the shadows from my basket spines. The basket is eventually going to be shaped like a shallow bowl, I finished welding the spines on this morning. The cat sculpture was created by our niece Noel on Tuesday, the day I almost didn’t come home. She and her husband and kids came over to make our yard a snow playground…snow forts, snow caves, sled tracks down the hill, foot prints all over and a cat sitting on my patio table were what I came home to. I wish I had been here to join the fun. I’m sure there will be another day though.

shadow and light
shadow and light

very close up

very close up
anemones or jelly fish perhaps?
anemones or jelly fish perhaps?
Izzy and friend
Izzy and friend
Max wants to play
Max wants to play

 

8 thoughts on “shadows and cats

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

