christmas day 2013

I only have a moment, I still have a couple of presents to attend to before we go to Christmas dinner but I can’t help posting some pix of our Christmas so far…and wishing all of you out there in blogland a Merry Christmas. And if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I wish you a beautiful and peaceful New Year.

our first ornament that we bought together.
our first ornament that we bought together.
wishing someone would come out and play
Lucy is wishing someone would come out and play
snuggling with mom and her new soft throw blanket.
Ginger is snuggling with mom and her new soft throw blanket.
Hey...why did you get up?
Hey…why did you get up?
if you have dogs, you get gifts about dogs.
if you have dogs, you get gifts about dogs.
a little stoned after the Christmas catnip toy
Max is a little stoned after the Christmas catnip toy
Um, can I come out now?
Um, can I come out now? Izzy asks.
one of my favorite presents...now I have to figure out how it works!
one of my favorite presents…now I have to figure out how it works!
no THAT's a wrench!  R is always pleased that he can shop for me in the tool section at Sears.
now THAT’s a wrench! R is always pleased that he can shop for me in the tool section at Sears.
Christmas joy...cooking!!!
Christmas joy…cooking!!!

12 thoughts on “christmas day 2013

    1. Yes there was some sun shine but it stayed cold all day, There was room for me but only because I was there first and Ginger and the blanket came second. Otherwise I would have been out of luck. However, it was quite the task to get OUT of the chair without disturbing either the dog or the blanket… 🙂 Merry Christmas to you down there in NZ…or is it time to wish you a happy Boxing Day???

  1. I love that Ginger is taking up all the room on the armchair (it seems like she’s even hanging over it!). Dogs can get comfortable in the funniest of positions! My dog was completely exhausted from watching us open our gifts – way too much excitement for her…

    Wishing you all the best for the new year!

    1. Yes, Ginger has a way of draping herself on furniture. She doesn’t come up very often though which is probably a good thing.
      New Year’s wishes back to you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

