city

Story of a Trip

Chapter 4: City

So you were in Seattle for less than 24 hours and the only thing you took pictures of were water, and crows?

Of course not. I took pictures of the city too. We walked to breakfast to meet my two nieces and a girlfriend and I snapped away.

What did you find?

The color gray. Hills. Empty streets. Oh, and a popsicle.

???

Check it out. First we walked out of the hotel on a very gray day…

morning on a cloudy day
early morning on a cloudy day

…then up the hill…(hard not to do in Seattle, if you’re not walking up, you’re walking down.)

the minute you leave the waterfront, you go UP
the minute you leave the waterfront, you go UP
R coming down the hill
R coming down the hill

I was wondering how you would know what was west until I realized that Puget Sound is to the west…it makes a really good landmark.

west of here?
west of here?

We passed a barber…

yup, I want my hair cut here
yup, I want to get my hair cut here

…a looooong alley…

alley
alley

…crossed an empty street (not too many people out on a Saturday morning in downtown Seattle….

looking west
looking west towards the water

…and stopped to take a picture of the popsicle. Every city should have a popsicle on the sidewalk.

yup, it's a popsicle
yup, it’s a popsicle

We had breakfast at Lola’s. They have fresh made doughnuts and smashed potato home fries. Delish!

mmmm, good breakfast
mmmm, good breakfast

After breakfast I found that we were on my street.  I love the little creature that someone drew on the WALK box at the bottom of the picture.

my street!
my street!

Stay tuned for Chapter 5!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “city

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

