snow day

I am THRILLED!!! Why? Because it is snowing and I am actually HOME!. I am not stuck in Connecticut or Chicago or Seattle or Kalamazoo. I am home safe and sound with my honey and my four beasts. Add some snow boots to that, a sled, some grand kids and it is going to be a lovely day. I do like snow, I don’t seem to get cold (much) and I love to go running around and being silly with the dogs. I even like to shovel, and will do it several times during the day to keep it down to a dull roar.

snow queen
snow queen
What ARE you doing?
What ARE you doing?
hanging out with mom
hanging out with mom
are ya gonna throw it? are ya are ya are ya?
are ya gonna throw it? are ya are ya are ya?
happy
happy

The dogs also love snow (duh). Even Ginger will go a little crazy and actually (gasp) RUN. It is a powdery snow, good for slipping and sliding, not so good for snow men and forts and snowball fights. Easier to shovel, harder to keep it where you want it due to the wind. Shoveling tip #1…don’t shovel if you are downwind. Stay upwind and shovel to the downwind side of the sidewalk. Or better yet, snowplow it with the shovel.

Wheeeeeeeeeee! I love snow!

11 thoughts on “snow day

    1. I thought I would lose my love as well, but every time I get outside when it snow, I just want to stay there. Of course I am hurting more when I finally come but that’s what Tylenol is for.

  1. I am so jealous!! the only time I would see snow is to travel for miles in winter…looks so much fun! when I have been to the snow I have loved it..brings the giant kid out in me..and the arthritis loves it too…well no it doesn’t …hahahhha 🙂 beautiful pictures husg Fozziemum x

  2. Wow – they love the snow! I have one Boston Terrier who finds the snow fun (she grew up in Minnesota) and another who won’t get near it.

    1. I think Ginger is part musk ox…she will lie down in a snowstorm and get covered with snow. Lucy only likes it if she’s trying to find a ball in a snowdrift.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

