rejuvenated

10 hours

one eighteen year old

one 51 year old

an ATV and cart

a wheelbarrow

shovels

rakes

a pitchfork

and various other

gardening implements

two beautiful sunny days

(one sunburn)

pulling weeds

mulching

transplanting

and the barn garden

is rejuvenated

for another year.

I can now walk by it

and revel in its beauty

instead of wincing.

BEFORE:

what a mess
what a mess
needs cleaning desperately
needs cleaning desperately
sweet pea taking over
sweet pea taking over

AFTER:

yes, there is a path!
yes, there is a path!
milkweed is in this section
milkweed is in this section
care to take a stroll?
care to take a stroll?
dry creek bed with no weeds
dry creek bed with no weeds

9 thoughts on “rejuvenated

    1. thank you! I thought of you especially as I was working…I hope the monarchs show up. I have seen my first hello swallowtail and black swallowtail…

    1. Thank you! I let the 18 year old do the digging…did I mention we have rocks? Actually it is solid rock ledge under this garden. He was quite surprised when he dug his first hole.

      1. Oh yes and same here my friend ..we live on a rock reef they mind for gold her back when Australia was a newbie on the map….and it’s rock to the center of the universe…nothing like an 18 year old getting a surprise hahahah 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

