stuff and nonsense

Okay folks, Virginia got a new camera today. I can’t tell you how excited I was, a little kid with a new toy. For those of you who care, it’s a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200. It’s a sweet little camera with an awesome zoom lens built right in. There’s no changing lenses which, quite frankly, I didn’t do that much when I had a camera with that ability. So, needless to say, I am having fun with it. Due to the craziness that is my life right now, I did not get muchΒ chance to play with it today in good lighting, but here are some photos that I took just to begin to understand it. And, of course, what better subjects are there than dead bugs, dogs and cats???

Lucy hanging out
Lucy hanging out
Max lying on the grill
Max lying on the grill
dead but still beautiful
dead but still beautiful
Izzy
Izzy

7 thoughts on “stuff and nonsense

    1. yes, fun takes time…I’m hoping things will calm down by the middle of the month. Then watch out, I’ll be a picture taking fool! Still won’t post any pix of roos though…you’ll have to do that for me. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

