inspiration days

It’s not difficult to get inspired when walking around the property…the vegetation is changing daily, turning bright colors, losing color, shriveling up, folding in on itself and disappearing back into the earth to start all over again in a couple of months. Every day I take my camera out to find something cool and I am not disappointed. The last few days I have been fascinated by Queen Anne’s Lace…not just by the full flower…

flowering
flowering

…but by what happens after the bloom is done. It starts curling in on itself and, to my eye, begs to be reproduced as one of my vessels.

blooms are curling up
blooms are curling up
What is it hiding???
What is it hiding???
see the basket?
see the basket?

 

2 thoughts on “inspiration days

  1. I like the idea that nature is folding in on herself, curling up. I feel like slowly doing that myself, curling up with a good book, looking forward to making a fire when the evenings gets cool enough.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

