make room

A tree,

still wearing

remnants

and scraps

of its autumn garb,

must make room

for a new layer of

clothing.

adding a layer of snow
adding a layer of snow

Yes, we raked last week and we are shoveling this week. Fortunately, we don’t have to go anywhere, the troops are coming here tomorrow and we have everything we need (and more). Wishing everyone a Happy Thanksgiving, even if you live in a different country. I think a moment to give thanks is never wasted time. I am grateful for so many things, I know I am extraordinarily blessed. I am even grateful for the bumps and bruises I have had along the way (okay, wait, I can think of one bump that I’m having a hard time being grateful for…still working on that one).

However, for the most part I am grateful for everything and everyone in my life and all the lessons learned over the years. Even algebra. And I am very conscious that I have it within my power to help other people with their life lessons. I just hope I am up to the challenge.

Cheers…

8 thoughts on “make room

    1. I have never understood the need to go out and shop on Black Friday…I guess it’s a game or something. It really bothers me that our society waits with bated breath to see how much we have bought in December…as if the health of the people can only be measured by the amount we spend on each other. Weird. Hope your Thanksgiving was lovely as well.

  1. Beautiful images and beautiful sentiment…indeed we are thankful that we can spend time with you and your world..we also are thankful that we have such a wonderful community of bloggers that respect life and nature and the joy it brings..indeed it is lovely to have faith restored in mankind .Have a wonderful Thanksgiving πŸ™‚ loves Bev xx

    1. I agree, the blog world has opened up my “community” to include many like-minded people from around the world and I don’t feel quite so alone in my thoughts. I am grateful that I have a forum that I can share my Self in a sane and rational and creative way. Hope life has gotten less stressful…

      1. I agree…yes finally..after more vet trips now both girls with a UTI and on meds..but the random surprise weeing has stopped …YAY…just replenished my cleaning supplies at the shops…good grief..they must think I have OCD..which I may πŸ˜‰

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

