five days

It was a mere

five days

that made the

difference.

the snow
the snow
the melt
the melt

Five days of 50 degree weather takes 10+ inches of snow and ice and pulls them into the stream. It is so loud I can hear it from the house. Needless to say the sledding is over, but I’m okay with that, I am enjoying walking normally without slipping and sliding. The ground is super wet and squishy, it squelches as I walk on it and the dogs have no problems bringing it in the house. The sun feels oh so good and I am happy hearing the birds do their spring thing. Yesterday I planted some seeds in indoor/outdoor planter boxes that I made with my niece and the smell of the dirt was so very lovely. I can almost taste the lettuce and beans already…

3 thoughts on “five days

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

