a day

I have a cold. Or maybe it’s allergies. Regardless, I am not my usual peppy self. Therefore, I am showing you pictures that I took yesterday with my iPhone. As much as I grumble about modern technology, I do like that I can take pictures with my phone and send them around the world at a moment’s notice.

Pay attention, this won’t take too long.

My assistant, Willy showed up at 9 p.m. and helped me to make a retaining wall system for the garden. I have been wanting to do this for weeks but this was the first day that it was warm enough (mostly) to dig trenches for the walls to fit in. I had made a template and was able to fabricate this project fairly easily as I had gotten the steel cut for a different project which never happened.

Since the steel sheets had been hanging around the studio for a while, they had picked up the markings of a cat…probably Izzy, but it could also have been Max, you never know.

My guess is that Izzy is the culprit
My guess is that Izzy is the culprit

Here is the finished project waiting for a load of dirt and compost to be dumped in each section. It’s going to be an awesome addition to the veggie garden…

steel walls for the garden
steel walls for the garden

So then, because I wasn’t feeling very well, I didn’t get much accomplished the rest of the day. I did, however, manage to capture Ginger in an unusual position. Well, maybe not so unusual.

exhausted
exhausted

It was such a treat to sit on the back steps without a coat and feel the sun and see the blue sky.

blue skies, shining on me
blue skies, shining on me

And since I’ve shown you one primary color, I might as well show you the other two…

red and yellow make orange
red and yellow make orange

I don’t have any pictures of the end of my day…my neighbor has two new horses at her farm and I went over to meet them. But that’s for another post…maybe.

It has come to my attention that it has been a while since I posted pictures of the kangaroo…my bad. She has gone through quite a bit of forward and backward motion, but she’s getting closer to being finished…

as of March 18th
as of March 18th

4 thoughts on “a day

  1. Poor thing I hope you feel better soon..nothing worse than the sun coming out and you like garbage! we are doing the veggie garden too here..must be in the air 🙂 and WOW the roo looks outstanding…I LOVE it..you are so clever my sweet and what a lot of hard work.getting very exciting 🙂 loves Bev xx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

