just some stuff

A very quick post, mostly just pictures from around the place. I don’t have time to add eloquently philosophical words much less throw the pictures into Photoshop so you will just have to look at the blurry, overexposed pictures and read the captions…enjoy!

sneak peek at the latest sculpture
sneak peek at the latest sculpture
A cool spider on one of the chairs
A cool spider on one of the chairs
ditto
ditto
IMG_1160
the garden from above…yup, we’ve had LOTS of rain!
Lucy desperately wanting me to throw the frisbee, Ginger just wanting attention.
Lucy desperately wanting me to throw the frisbee, Ginger just wanting attention.
Hooray!!! The butterfly weed is growing by leaps and bounds in the field! I have even seen several butterflies including on...wait for it...MONARCH!
Hooray!!! The butterfly weed is growing by leaps and bounds in the field! I have even seen several butterflies including one…wait for it…MONARCH!

7 thoughts on “just some stuff

  1. Your garden looks lovely (I love the paths). We’ve had a lot of rain too which is good in that it means less watering but it certainly means a lot of weeding. I feel like I can’t keep up with the weeds.

    1. I have hired myself an honest to God English Gardener (although his sign is misspelled on his truck and says English Gardner) who pulls weeds four hours a week. It’s amazing how much better the gardens look this year compared to last year.

      1. I love that he misspells his name. I believe that there’s a sprinter by this name so perhaps your gardener prides himself on his speedy service haha!

  2. Hooray for gardeners and monarchs and rain! Your garden looks beautiful. The first photo of the spider and the fly made me say “Will you walk into my parlour said the spider to the fly…….”http://www.poemhunter.com/poem/the-spider-and-the-fly-2/

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

