fibers and cardboard

I realized I left you all hanging as to whether I made it out of the molasses. Yes and no. One can always find a stray puddle of it to step in when one is not looking. Sigh. It’s okay. I think, perhaps, I have stepped out of it again.

Anyway, I spent some time working on the installation in the barn tonight which I haven’t done in a while. I took some stuff down, then put some other stuff up, stood back, pondered, then made even more stuff to add to it. Got the ladder out, climbed up, stuck a few things to the wall, climbed down, stepped back, pondered…you get the idea. It was actually quite fun and I am getting closer to having the whole thing gel.

Just as a tease, here are a couple of pictures of the piece in process…taken with my iPhone in one hand and a light in the other. Not exactly the most professional photo session but it will do…

IMG_1394 IMG_1403 IMG_1405

It is going to be a bitch to photograph of course, it wraps around the wall and the stair railing gets in the way of a good photo…may have to take that down…yeesh. But for right now, I’ll just keep playing with it.

Stay tuned!!!

One thought on “fibers and cardboard

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

